Purpose, structure, members...

This is a volunteer-based advisory committee, that is responsible for supporting business and tourism development, and events planning.  The EDC currently consists of the following:

  • Diane Osberg, 
  • Barb Froud, Diamond Valley Chamber of Commerce Representative
  • Alan Noble, Home-Based Business Owner
  • Veronica Kloiber, Member-At-Large
  • Jim Haldane, Member-At-Large
  • David Geske, Member-At-Large 
  • Dr. Charles Boulet, Commercial Business Owner

Please apply to be on this very worthwhile  committee by contacting Economic Development at 403-933-4348, ext 202.

Our meetings are open to the public and we welcome anyone interested in sitting-in, observing, and/or volunteering some time.

The Economic Development Committee meets at 7:00pm on the 4th Wednesday of every month, from January through June and September through November, at the Town Municipal builiding.