Mayor & Council

2021 - 2025 Term of Office

This term of office may be shortened due to the proposed amalgamation with the Town of Turner Valley.  The timeline for an election resulting from an amalgamation will be decided by the Minister in an Order in Council.

Council Committee Representation

Each year, Council is required to hold an Organizational Meeting of Council. At that meeting Council sets its committee representation for the following year.

Council's Committee Representation - click to learn more
Click the graphic to learn more about the committes that each member of Council has been appointed to until the October, 2022 Organizational Meeting. 


Contact Council Members

You may contact the Mayor and Councillors by leaving a message at the Town Office 403-933-4348 or click on the email link on each individual profile below.
photo coming soon

Mayor Brendan Kelly

Email Mayor Brendan Kelly

photo coming soon

Councillor Ted Bain

Email Councillor Ted Bain

photo coming soon

Councillor Andrew Dunning

Email Councillor Andrew Dunning

photo coming soon

Deputy Mayor Veronica Kloiber

Email Deputy Mayor Veronica Kloiber

photo coming soon

Councillor Daryl Lalonde

Email Councillor Daryl Lalonde

photo coming soon

Councillor Heather Thomson

Email Councillor Heather Thomson


photo coming soon

Councillor Chad Vandenhoek

Email Councillor Chad Vandenhoek